19th Birthday and Gift Haul!

Hello everyone!

It’s been a crazy long but amazing couple of weeks! It was my 19th birthday on the 17th August and it’s finally time to sit down and have a rest before uni begins again!

image

On my actual birthday my sister, boyfriend and I had the day at Thorpe Park and it’s such a great theme park! Probably the best I’ve been to! There are so many big white knuckle thrilling rides- the weather was glorious too which made it even better

image

We had to get up at 6am and I was greeted by my sister bringing in a Frozen birthday cake with princess candles! (Yes, turned 19) Then we sat on the bed and opened gifts and I got some lovely things

image image

We were then off on the road to Thorpe Park and we packed a picnic to eat throughout the day- then driving back we stopped off at a food court that had selection galore!! We could choose from chinese, Indian, mexican, KFC, McDonald’s, Carvery, Starbucks- the lot! We ended up sitting altogether and sharing food and it was a nice end to the day

image

We got back around 10pm and we had been out the house for about 16 hours and I had to pack and get up early the next day to travel from Worcester to Birmingham- I got 8 free Krispy Kreme donuts and an Eds Easy Diner milkshake for free as a birthday complimentary gift and we saw Inside Out!

image

We then traveled back to Doncaster the next day we got ready for my birthday meal out to meet all my friends and boyfriend Joe- we went to a restaurant called Zest (my favorite place!) and I also got a 3 course meal for free and my friend even paid for my drinks!

image

It was lovely to see my friends who I haven’t seen for months, maybe even a year- they even put a candle in my pudding to sing happy birthday for me!

image

We then went to a few bars for cocktails and then went to an 60/70/80’s bar called Flares and ended up doing shots- even bacon flavoured ones which was disgusting! And ended the night at 2am on karaoke which was hilarious and photo booths!

image

Then I visited my nan and opened more presents and cards from friends and family

So I thought I would show you the lovely bits I got from family and friends 🙂 Aswell as the things I bought with birthday money

My sister got me these adorable Olaf jogging bottoms which are so comfortable! I love Olaf

image

She also got me this super cute vest which ties at the bottom and has a tropical print of birds and gardens- I wore it to thorpe park with some high waisted denim shorts and it looked so good

image

She got me this beautiful pink and white/off yellow underwear set (im a sucker for underwear) It’s hard to see the colour on the photo

image

She also got me one of these foundation make up egg sponges that everyone has been going crazy over and It works really well

image

She also got me a card with money inside and my adorable Frozen cake!

My boyfriend bought me a gorgeous Pandora Bangle along side this Rose Gold white daisy charm which is adorable! Absolutely in love

image image

He also got me some Tsum Tsums! Doc and Dopey from Snow White! 🙂 image image

I got money in my cards from my sisters parents in law and my boyfriends parents to which I bought the Nightmare Before Christmas Tsum Tsums with!

image

My nan bought me my entire birthday outfit; playsuit, shoes, bag and necklace which are all gorgeous!

birthday oot

I got a lovely bunch of gifts and cards from my friends too; I got this adorable friendship elephant bracelet and giant lush bath bomb that exploded with confetti

image image

I also got a big pack of marshmallows and roses chocolates (they are long gone)

Another friend got me this beautiful blue and silver necklace from Accesorize

image

I also got a really cute owl water bottle and this really cool cute hipster Pug that waves when it’s in the sunlight! Along side these adorable nail decors

image image image

Another friend also just visited Disneyland Orlando and brought me some adorable Mickey and Friends cookies back

image

With birthday money I bought these adorable Minnie and Mickey van like shoes- Vans were selling disney editions but we’re incredibly expensive but these are just as good- if not cuter

image

Victoria Secret PINK had a mini sale too! And I’m like a kid in a sweet shop for PINK stuff- I got this baby blue jumper with a hood and key hole back for £20.50 down from £40 and these yoga shorts down to £11

image image image

I was also running low on foundation so I decided to try the wake me up foundation as it was on sale for £5.99 from £8.99 and my sister recommends it as a good drug store product

image

Primark also had a sale on pyjamas and I needed some bed shorts as the warmer nights make it hard to sleep in full legs- I got this cute grey pair for £1 that say ‘pass me the popcorn’ which also matches a popcorn PJ top I already have!

image image

I also saw this Mickey Mouse American style oversized PJ top a while ago and kept going back to it, and im glad I left it as I found it again on the sale rail for £3!

image

I’ve started to organise my make up too and for Christmas from my sister I got a white wooden organiser stand. My Nan got me another one that has larger compartments for my perfumes

image image

I also got two more Alice in Wonderland Tsum Tsums; Queen of Hearts and the Mat Hatter

image

I still have a couple things to open from friends I haven’t seen yet but that sums up most of it! 🙂 It’s been another great birthday- last year of being a teenager too! Scary!

Happy Celebrations! x

2 thoughts on “19th Birthday and Gift Haul!

Leave a comment